My Starchy Husband

Let me make an incredible statement: My husband does his own ironing!
Before kids, I would generally iron his work shirts, but his pants are too long for the ironing board, and getting them to stay in one place while I ironed a 36″ crease just made me nutty. After kids, well, let’s just say Bob went to work for a few weeks pretty wrinkled before he realized I wasn’t ironing anymore.
Once he took over, he wanted starch, starch and more starch. A can of spray starch isn’t too expensive, but a couple bottles a week was getting a little much. Add to the usage, Bob (or maybe some of his daughters) would knock off the bottle, and the floor would break the spray nozzle, rendering the (usually, of course!) full bottle useless.
Enter my craftiness…or my frustration…take your pick.  I doubled the recipe and added a few drops of lavender essential oil.  (With the oil addition, when Bob’s stressed at work, he just has to lean over and sniff his arm to calm down.)
http://frugalliving.about.com/od/colthing/r/Spray_Starch.htm

My starchy hubby is back in business:

http://www.blogdash.com/blogger_steps/blog_claim/blog_claim.png?s=091cd1d985ee0ded666f97c8cdf4eca6

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jo
    Jul 07, 2012 @ 23:26:42

    And I bought the lavendar!!!! Now I’m famous too, right?

    Reply

Please, join the conversation!

